For Office Use Only

STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA
REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

300 CAPITOL STREET, SUITE 400

CHARLESTON, WV 25301
304.558.3555
<WWW.wvrec.org>

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE AS A REAL ESTATE BROKER

[ ] REEXAMINATION COMMISSION ACTION DATE GRADE
[ ] PREVIOUSLY LICENSED DATE OF ISSUE DATE GRADE
[ ] RECIPROCITY LICENSEE # DATE GRADE

Application is hereby made under the provisions of Chapter 30, Article 40, Code of West Virginia, for a license as a real estate broker.

Making a false statement may subject the licensee to disciplinary action including, but not limited to, immediate revocation or
suspension of the license obtained.

PLEASE PRINT LEGIBLY OR TYPE

I. APPLICANT INFORMATION

Applicant's Name

(First) (Middle) (Last) (Phone Number)
Other Names Used Email address
Mailing Address
(Street/PO Box) (City) (State) (ZIP Code) (County)
Social Security # Birth Date Birth Place
(City) (State)
Have you previously submitted an application to the West Virginia Real Estate Commission? If yes, when?
Are you a high school graduate or the holder of an equivalent diploma?
Il. OFFICE DATA
Name of Firm:
Phone # Fax # Web Address
Business Address
(Street) (City) (State) (Z2IP) (County)
Mailing Address
(Street) (City) (State) IP) (County)
Form of Business: Sole Proprietorship LLP
Partnership LLC
Association Other
Corporation

In order to be licensed as the Designated Broker of a Corporation, Association, Partnership, LLC, LLP, etc. the Broker must
be an officer/partner/member of the business.

A Subordination Resolution form must be filed with the Commission prior to issuance of the license.

List Partners/Officers and office held




. REAL ESTATE EDUCATION

You must have completed a total of 180 clock hours pre-license real estate education from a provider approved by the West Virginia
Real Estate Commission. You must attach original completion certificates or transcripts.

Course Sponsor/Sponsors Date Completed

IV. GENERAL

1. Give a complete list of all places where you have resided for a period of sixty days or more during the last five years:

City, State Dates Employer & Business
2. lam currently a resident of the State of Since
Note: After passing the licensing examination (if required), every non-resident must furnish a surety bond in the penalty of

$2,000 and an irrevocable consent for service of process on forms supplied by the WV Real Estate Commission. The
surety bond is not required if the license is issued on inactive status.

3. For what period of time, if any, have you been engaged in the real estate business?
You must identify each jurisdiction in which you currently hold, or have held, a real estate license!
City, State Dates Type of License Held

Note: You must enclose an original "Certification of Licensure" from each jurisdiction in which you currently hold, or have
held, a real estate license. Certifications are obtained from the Real Estate Commission of the particular
jurisdiction, and are not a copy of your license. Certifications must be dated within 60 days of the date this application
is submitted.

4. List all jurisdictions where you currently hold or have held any other type of professional license.

City, State Dates Type of License Held

YES NO

5. Have you ever had areal estate license or any other professional license refused, suspended or revoked,
or had any other form of disciplinary action taken against you in this or any other jurisdiction?
(If yes, attach complete details.)

6. Has any complaint been filed against you with the West Virginia Real Estate Commission or a Real Estate
Commission of any other jurisdiction within the last five years? (If yes, attach complete details.)




YES NO

7. Are you now a party, either as complainant, plaintiff or defendant, in any litigation involving real estate?
(If yes, attach complete details.)

8. Have you ever been convicted of any criminal offense, or is there any criminal charge now pending
against you or any member or officer of your partnership, association or corporation? (If yes, contact the
Commission prior to submitting your application.)

9. Do you understand that if you operate as a partnership, association or corporation, that every other
officer, partner, or member thereof, who will engage in the real estate business , shall be licensed as a
real estate salesperson or associate broker?

10. Will you use written contracts and furnish copies to all parties?

11. Will you maintain a trust fund account in a recognized depository for client and customer funds?

12. Do you understand that the license certificates of all salesperson and associate brokers employed by the
broker shall be retained in the broker’s custody and control, and returned promptly to the Commission
when his or her employment is terminated, or upon the request of the Commission?

13. Do you agree to adequately supervise all salespersons and associate brokers employed by you?

14, Do you agree to conduct all business in a strictly legitimate and ethical manner?

15. Do you agree to maintain a permanent place of business with a sign conspicuously displayed showing
that you are a licensed real estate broker?

16. Do you understand that all licenses expire on June 30", and that an application for renewal of real estate
license with proper fee, must be made to the Commission before that date?

17. Have you read and do you agree to conform to all of the provisions of WV Code § 30-40 and the Rules
promulgated by the West Virginia Real Estate Commission?

18. Do you have a child support obligation?

19. Does any arrearage amount equal or exceed the amount of child support payable for six months?

20. Are you the subject of a child-support related subpoena or warrant?

AFFIDAVIT

I, the applicant, being duly sworn, depose and say that | am the applicant above named, that | have read the foregoing application and
the answers thereon, and that such answers, to the best of my knowledge and belief are true and correct, and | personally attach my
signature to this affidavit.

Signature of Applicant

STATE OF

COUNTY OF

Taken, subscribed and sworn before me this day of , 20

My commission expires:

Notary Public

Notary Seal



RECOMMENDATIONS OF REAL ESTATE OWNERS

RECOMMENDATION #1

I, , hereby certify; |1 have owned real estate in

County, State of for at least the

pasttwelve (12) months; | have known , the applicant, for the past

two (2) years; | am not related to the applicant; | am not affiliated with the applicant as an employer, partner or associate: | am not

affiliated with the broker that will employ the applicant; | know the applicant bears a good reputation for honesty, trustworthiness and
fair dealing, and believe the applicant is competent to transact the business of a real estate broker in a manner that will protect the

interest of the public; | do hereby recommend that a license be granted to the applicant.

Property Owner's Signature

Address:
Phone #:
STATE OF
COUNTY OF
Taken, subscribed and sworn before me this day of , 20

My commission expires:

Notary Public

Notary Seal
RECOMMENDATION #2
l, , hereby certify; | have owned real estate in
County, State of for at least the
past twelve (12) months; | have known , the applicant, for the past

two (2) years; | am not related to the applicant; | am not affiliated with the applicant as an employer, partner or associate: | am not
affiliated with the broker that will employ the applicant; | know the applicant bears a good reputation for honesty, trustworthiness and
fair dealing, and believe the applicant is competent to transact the business of a real estate broker in a manner that will protect the

interest of the public; | do hereby recommend that a license be granted to the applicant.

Property Owner's Signature

Address:
Phone #:
STATE OF
COUNTY OF
Taken, subscribed and sworn before me this day of , 20

My commission expires:

Notary Public
Notary Seal



