or

Broker/Associate Broker $150.00
Salesperson $75.00
PAPER PROCESSING FEE $10.00

ONLINE PROCESSING FEE $5.00

West Virginia Real Estate Commission
300 Capitol Street, Suite 400
Charleston, WV 25301
(p)304.558.3555; (f)304.558.6442
https://rec.wv.gov

APPLICATION FOR REAL ESTATE LICENSE
(TO BE COMPLETED AFTER PASSING EXAM)
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

DATE OF ISSUANCE LICENSE # STATE PASS NATIONAL PASS

Application is hereby made under the provisions of Chapter 30, Article 40, Code of West Virginia, for a real estate license. Making a false statement may

subject the licensee to disciplinary action including, but not limited to, immediate revocation or suspension of the license obtained.

To apply for licensure, submit this form, the original exam reports, and the license fee to the West Virginia Real
Estate Commission. The required payment must be made within three months of sitting for the examination in

order to comply with § 174-1-4.7.

I. APPLICANT INFORMATION

Applicant's Name Phone #:

(First) (Middle) (Last)

Email Birthdate Last 4 of Social

Mailing Address

(Street/PO Box) (City) (State) (ZIP Code)

Il. LICENSEE INFORMATION
1. Areyou applying as: OSALESPERSON O ASSOCIATE BROKER OBROKER
2. My license should be issued as: O Active O Inactive

3. Isthis asecond license? O Yes O No
If YES, skip to Section Ill or Section IV depending on license

type.
National Pass Date (if applicable)

4, State Pass Date

l1l. SALESPERSON/ASSOCIATE BROKER ONLY

1. My license should be issued with:
a. Broker who signed my original application.

Company Name: Company Number:

Broker’s Name:

b. Different Broker. COMPLETE NEW EMPLOYING BROKER (SECTION IV BELOW).

Salesperson/Ass.Broker Applicants please submit: Applicant Signature:

e Examination Pass Certificates (if applicable)
e Surety Bond (non-resident only)

(County)



IV. BROKER APPLICANTS ONLY
**PLEASE HAVE YOUR BROKER SIGN, DATE, AND RETURN YOUR SALESPERSON LICENSE TO THE COMMISSION**

1. Please answer the following:
a. |l will be opening my own real estate office? Yes No

b. Twill be replacing a designated broker for an existing company? Yes No

2. OFFICE DATA

Name of Firm:

Is there a DBA:

Business Phone #: Web Address:
Business Physical Address
(Street) (City) (State) (zIP) (County)
Mailing Address (if different)
(Street) (City) (State) (ZIP) (County)
Form of Business Sole Proprietorship LLP Partnership
Cooperation LLC Association
Other

In order to be licensed as the Designated Broker of a Corporation, Association, Partnership, LLC, LLP, etc. the Broker must be an
officer/partner/member of the business registered with the West Virginia Secretary of State’s Office.

BROKER Appli I bmit:
Examination Pass Certificates (if applicable)
Subordination Resolution

Trust Fund Information

Surety Bond (non-resident only)

V. CERTIFICATE OF NEW EMPLOYING BROKER

Only required if you are requesting to be licensed with a broker other than your sponsoring broker

l, , a real estate broker duly licensed under the laws of West Virginia, do
hereby certify that the new licensee, is to be employed by me as a salesperson.

Signature of Broker

Company Name Company Number
STATE OF
COUNTY OF
Signed and sworn to before me this day of , 20

My commission expires:

Notary Public

ALL FORMS CAN BE FOUND ON THE WEST VIRGINIA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION’S WEBSITE
https://rec.wv.gov Rev. July 2023
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