BEFORE THE WEST VIRGINIA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION
WEST VIRGINIA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION,
Complainant,

V. Formal Complaint No. C-24-038

BRANDON E. FERRARI,

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson

License No. WV(028450
Respondent.

CONSENT DECREE

Respondent Brandon E. Ferrari (“Respondent™), and the West Virginia Real Estate
Commission (“Commission™) enter into the following Consent Decree for the purpose of resolving
the above-styled complaint. As reflected in this Consent Decree, the parties have reached an
agreement and stipulate to the Findings of Fact, Conclusions of Law, and disposition of this matter.
The Commission, having approved such agreement, does hereby Find and Order as follows:

FINDINGS OF FACT

1. Atall times relevant, Respondent was licensed as a real estate salesperson in the State
of West Virginia, holding license number WV0028450.

2. At all times relevant, Respondent was licensed with Real Estate Central, LLC, d/b/a
Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Central.

3. On December 13, 2023, the Commission became aware of the Respondent had been
arrested and charged with driving under the influence, destruction of property, leaving the scene of

an accident, and obstructing an officer.



4, On February 28, 2024, the Commission initiated the present Complaint against
Respondent concerning Respondent’s [ailure (o notify the Commission of his arrest.

S. Respondent failed to submit a response to the Commission’s Complaint.

6. At its regular meeting on May 15, 2024, the Commission considered all of the
information received on the matier and determined that there was probable cause to conclude that
Respondent’s failure to notify the Commission of his arrest violated the West Virginia Real Estate
License Act and authorized the proposal of this Conscnt Decree to resolve the matter.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

1. Pursuant to the West Virginia Real Estate License Act, West Virginia Code § 30-40-1,
et seq., the Commission is charged with the regulation of the practice of real estate brokerage in this
State, and, thus, has jurisdiction over this Formal Complaint.

2. In relevant part, West Virginia Code § 30-40-7(1) authorizes the Commission to
impose sanctions for violations of the West Virginia Real Estate License Act, including, but not
limited to, an administrative fine not to exceed $1,000 per day per violation; probation; revocation;
suspension; restitution; additional education; denial of future license; downgrade of license;
reprimand; and/or the return of compensation collected from an injured consumer.

3 The Legislative Rule promulgated by the Commission requires that a licensee notify
the Commission within 30 days of receiving notice of a criminal offensc and then again within 30
days after the disposition of the offense. W.Va. Code R. § 174-1-20.3.

4, West Virginia Code § 30-40-19(a)(19) authorizes the Commission to sanction a
licensee if he or she “[v]iolates any provision of this article, any rule, or any order or final decision

issucd by the commission.”



5. Respondent’s failure to notify the Commission within thirty (30) days of his arrest
violates of the above-cited Legislative Rule and West Virginia Code § 30-40-19(a)(19).
CONSENT

By signing below, Respondent agrees to the following:

1. Respondent has had the opportunity to consult with counsel and executes this Consent
Decree voluntarily, freely, without compulsion or duress and mindful that it has legal consequences.
No person or cntity has made any promisc or given any inducement whatsoever to encourage
Respondent to make this settlement other than as set forth herein. Respondent acknowledges that he
may pursue this matter through appropriate administrative proceedings and is aware of his legal
rights regarding this matter, but intelligently and voluntarily waives such rights.

2. Respondent acknowledges the Findings of Fact set forth above, admits that there is
probable cause to conclude that the violations set forth above in the Conclusions of Law occurred,
and consents to the entry of the following Order:

ORDER
On the basis of the foregoing, the Commission hereby ORDERS as follows:
1. Respondent is hereby reprimanded and shall pay a fine in the amount of $500.00,

payable to the State of West Virginia.

2. Respondent shall also pay the Commission’s administrative costs, including attorney

fees, in the amount of $140.00.

3. Payment of the fine and costs shall be submitted to the Commission within thirty (30)

days of the entry of this Consent Decree.



4. Any deviation from the requirements of this Consent Decree, without the prior

wrilten consent of the Commission, shall constitute a violation of an order of the Commission and
may result in further disciplinary action, including, but not limited to. suspension of Respondent’s
license. The Commission shall immediately notify Respondent via certified mail of the alleged
violation of the Consent Decree. In the event Respondent contests the alleged violation of the

Consent Decree, Respondent is entitled to a hearing to challenge the alleged violation.

CONSENTL DECREE AGREED TO BY:

fé 7/4/109/

Brindon E. Ferrari Dite

ENTERED into the records of the Real Estate Commission this:

‘Di day of \5"2/‘7 ,2024.

WEST rRGINIA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION,

“"Keri L. Ferro, Executlve Director



